28.6 C
New York
Friday, June 14, 2024

Buy now

Dayalpadmanaban next in Tamil is an Aha Original MARUTHI NAGAR POLICE STATION

Tamil Aha Original presents
Filmmaker Dayal Padmanabhan Directorial
Varalaxmi Sarathkumar starrer Crime-Thriller titled as “Maruthi Nagar Police Station”

The creators of content-driven movies have never missed to earn the reputation from both critics and general audiences. One of the finest filmmakers of the South Indian industry, director Dayal Padmanabhan has considerably been a great epitome of such dimensions. His recent release ‘Kondraal Paavam’ appealed to the interests of pure cinema lovers, and garnered good reception. The filmmaker has now completed shooting for his next directorial outing starring Varalaxmi Sarathkumar and Arav in the lead characters. With the shooting completely wrapped up, the makers have now titled the film as ‘Maruthi Nagar Police Station’.

Shedding lights on the significance of this title, director Dayal Padmanabhan says, “Basically, I am an ardent follower of Lord Hanuman and significantly wanted to have some title involving his presence. On the other hand, this movie deals with the incidents set against the backdrops of police station that has pros and cons. We didn’t want to project the real station names and areas, and hence decided to come up with the fictional name as  Maruthi Nagar Police Station. We have now completed the film’s shoot, and the postproduction work is happening in full swing.”

Both Varalaxmi Sarathkumar & Arav have performed the titular characters as police officers. Santhosh Prathap, Mahat Raghavendra, Subramaniam Siva, and many prominent actors are essaying pivotal roles in this movie, which is narrated with a new-dimensional storytelling in non-linear pattern.

Apart from directing and penning the story, screenplay and dialogues for the film, Dayal Padmanabhan has produced the movie for Aha Tamil.

Manikanth Kadri handled the music and background score. Shekar Chandra (DOP), Preethi Mohan (Editor), CS Balachandar (Production Designer), Meera Chithirappaavai (Costume Designer), Chethan D’ Souza (Stunt Choreography), and S Vinod Kumar (Executive Producer) are the others in the technical crew.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles